Posted by: ihlos | October 3, 2008

Pet Tanking Feats: Sneak Preview

I thought I would let you guys in on what I’m working on for the site. The idea comes from the “Server first” concept we apply to pve content. When a guild downs a boss for the first time, they take a screenshot and, for lack of a better word, brag about their accomplishment.

So why should tenacity pets be left out? When you tank a difficult mob or boss, I want to know about it! Posting our accomplishments will strengthen the community, quell any doubts about the abilities of our pets, and inspire new hunters to try their hand at pet tanking.

I want to get this in place before patch 3.0.2 (mid october), when tenacity pets become official, so we can all take a crack at the outlands instances before moving on to Northrend.

I’ll have more details soon, and I would welcome any ideas you may have!

Let the Hunt begin!

Responses

  1. Very nice! This will help show players how viable hunter tanking is!

    I’ll definitely show some hunter tanking when the patch goes live. I’m still leveling(currently level 52), so maybe I can show the kinds of beasts you can tackle when a lower level then them.

    Also, BRK has a nice video of tanking a Fel Reaver with a bear. I’ll link you below.

    It’s the last part of the video.

  2. I’d love to get some reports from pre 70 instances. Looking forward to it!

  3. […] on Tenacity pets. In addition to lots of useful info, he also is developing a section on ‘pet feats‘, equivalent to guild boss down records. When you tank a difficult mob with your pet, he want […]

  4. Great idea!

    would it be possible to seperate those with 2 x t5 and those without though?

    Don’t want to encourage people to head into certain death unless they’re properly equipped 🙂

  5. I may decide to include that information if the submission doesnt have it in the description, I can get it from the armory.

    It’s certainly pertinent information.


Leave a Reply

Categories

