Posted by: ihlos | October 8, 2008

New Page: Feats

I’ve put up a preliminary page for the “pet feats” post-archiving and information. Nothing is set in stone yet, but I feel like I’ve got a good starting point from which to evolve. I’d love to get any ideas and feedback you may have.

Once the patch goes live and the tenacity tree becomes official, we can start catalouging our exploits! Personally, I plan to hit up Karazhan with my guild as everyone gives the new mechanics a whirl. The environment will be perfect for introducing pet off tanking into play, as everyone will be trying out their own new stuff. Furthermore, there are alot of great situations in kara for an off tanking pet.

I look forward to hearing from you all as we conquer the content!

Let the Hunt begin!

Responses

  1. What spec do you plan on doing? For both yourself and your pet. I keep playing with the calculators, but I just can’t get anything I’m happy with.

  2. I’ll be going with the instance pet spec i have under the talents page. I could go leveling spec, but i want to do alot of instances to level, and to practice tanking alot. Still not settled on an exact hunter build due to some recent changes.

  3. I’ll be interested in submitting to this page!

    Will it be tenacity pets only? I’ve been doing some pretty crazy things with Yauj the silithid on beta, but I’m more than willing to see what I can do with a worm. 😉

  4. You know, I hadn’t thought about it much. I guess I just assumed it would be tenacity pets. I tend to think only in tenacity terms, I love them so much =)

    This being a tenacity focused blog, I would want to limit it the the tenacity pets, but maybe in the future I’ll add a “non tenacity pet tanking accomplishments” section.

    Great question, and I’m looking forward to hearing from you!

    Let the Hunt begin!

  5. Don’t know if this counts for anything, but as soon as the patch came out, I took my freshly leveled 65 gorilla to Nagrand for testing. We killed clefthoof bulls until level 67 and then went for bigger game. Went to kill Tusker and a few bulls and ended up aggroing Banthar and half a dozen Clefthoof. So I Feign Death, Misdirect, Mend and Cycle volley and Mend for the win. It was just me (Heroic geared 70 hunter) and a 67 Gorilla vs. 2 elites and 10 adds, wow. Wasn’t even close. Not the hardest mobs, but wow. Hunter paradigm shift is all I can say.

  6. As impressive as 10 mobs at a time is, I’m really looking for instances or world elites that require a traditional 5man group.

    The gorillas aoe threat is quite amazing though, isn’t it?


Leave a Reply

Categories

