Posted by: ihlos | November 3, 2008

Pet Feat: Magtheridon (MT)

After seeing Gruul’s, we knew Magtheridon was right around the corner. One of many I have received from Kamaakazy. I’ll be getting the rest up asap, as well as the others I’ve got in my inbox. I always get backed up over the weekend >.< sorry guys.

Who: Kamaakazy of Ner’zhul (70)
Pet: Warfare (70 Gorilla)
Group: Full Raid

Details: Fully raid buffed Warfare will have 18.5k health and 21.7k armor. His TPS peaks at about 2.5k and holds steady around 1.5k. With constant misdirects from 1 or more hunters he can easily hold threat over even most T6 DPS.

Comments: You have to be ready as soon as the last channeler goes down. When Magtheridon was released Warfare was standing at the desired tanking position and I misdirected to him. Due to the mechanics of the Magtheridon fight, every time Magtheridon was banished Warfare would run behind him to DPS. This meant the melee were mostly slaughtered as Magtheridon turned to meet Warfare in the back and began to cleave. In future kills I could have Warfare to stay in position during banishes to avoid this problem.

Other Hunters who have completed this feat:
No additional submission to date

Responses

  1. Morning,

    Can you link your pets build.
    Hp, Armor all isn’t really a problem for my pet, TPS however is. I got atm noobies growl, smack and thunderstom on auto cast.
    I’m mainly in pvp gear/tank gear so I lack quite some AP thus growl isn’t as good as it is in pve gear I suppose. Any tips


Leave a Reply

Categories

