Posted by: ihlos | November 20, 2008

Pet Feat: Drak’Tharon Keep (MT)

I have been conservative with images for space concerns, but I am comfortable with the rate I’m taking up space, so I’m going to start including a second shot for the second hunter to submit. Who knows, maybe one day I’ll get really crazy and extend it to the third hunter, *gasp* šŸ™‚

nordh-drak-tharon

Who: Nordhbane of The Maelstrom (75)
Pet: Umtokk (75 Gorilla)
Group:
74 Mage
74 Priest (Disc Healer)
75 Priest (Shadow)
73 Rogue

Comments: The pet pathing bugged a bit on the last boss, but some follow-spamming made him jump to the right position. Overall, the fight and the instance was rather easy. Pet died twice on trash due to some adds, but we didn’t wipe anyhow. Infinite combatresses FTW.

Epic cut scene with the Lich King after the last boss =D

Other Hunters who have completed this feat:
-Thinkinglink of The Maelstrom (74), with Sky (74 Uhk’loc Gorilla) Group: 76 Paladin (Ret), 74 Shaman (Resto Healer), 74 Mage (Arcane), 76 Druid (Balanced). I kept Gorilla on passive and out of LOS, then misdirect pulled groups to them, went smooth and steady. Sky was holding up aoe aggro very well. only time pet died was during King Dred. Both healer and I couldn’t keep up with the bleeding and the gorilla went down. By that time King Dred was down to 40%, I immediatly res’d Pet and took out the boss. Overall was fairly easy, Gorilladin FTW.

thinkinglink-dtkeep

Responses

  1. King Dred was no problem at all for my Gorilla. Although I have to say, I’m using T5 and had a Spriest there. That helps quite a lot. But I guess the retradin should have given your pet HP as well?


Leave a Reply

Categories

