Posted by: ihlos | December 18, 2008

Pet Feat: Zul’ Farrak (MT)

I do believe that this is the very first pet feat for an azeroth dungeon with an appropriately leveled group! Enjoy.

Who: Crazycaper of Aggramar (48 at the time)
Pet: Charlie (46 -> 48 Gorilla)
Group:
42 Balance Druid Healer
42 Arms Warrior
44 Retribution Pally
46 Warlock

Details: I was group lead, I tried to pull the instance with a MT target, a trap target, and a VoidWalker OT target, however the warrior with us was a new player and was using Thunderclap almost everytime making CC very difficult. I ended up going the AoE route, pulling mobs out of the pack and trapping when we had bigger pulls. My gorilla held aggro like a champ even through the constant AoEs the warlock was putting out. For some reason on the very last boss Ghazrilla? Charlie was losing aggro from time to time, but seeing how he was the highest level boss in the instance and severely out leveled the guys pulling aggro, I don’t think it was a threat issue but some sort of aggro dump. (The Arms warrior would have been missing way too much to pull straight up aggro).

The level 42 balance druid was able to keep Charlie topped off with ease. I hardly had to use Mend pet, only did so to remove debuffs on him.

My next step will be to tank BRD, the Emporer is level 56 so I will start trying at level 54, and hopefully be successful by level 56!

Other Hunters who have completed this feat:
No additional submission to date

Responses

  1. /copious amounts of clapping

    Hunters now know the beauty of pugged early instances with people who don’t know what they’re doing.

    Reminds me of… every time I try leveling an Alt.

  2. I avoid instances while leveling like the plague unless I’m getting a boost, or few-manning them with friends.

    BRD should prove no big problem for you. Well done and good luck in the future!

  3. Fantastic items from you, man. I have consider your stuff prior to and you’re simply
    extremely excellent. I actually like what you have acquired right here, really like what you’re stating and thee
    way through which you are saying it. You are making
    it entertaining and you continue to care forr to keep it sensible.

    I can not wait to read much more from you. That
    is really a tremendous site.

  4. It’s difficult to find knowledgeable people on this topic, however, you
    sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  5. Very good stuff. Thank you.

  6. Hi there everyone, it’s my first visit at this web page, and post is truly fruitful in favor of me, keep up posting these types
    of content.

  7. I think this is among the most significant info
    for me. And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on few general things, The
    website style is great, the articles is really great :
    D. Good job, cheers


Leave a Reply

Categories

