Posted by: ihlos | April 19, 2009

New BRR Forums are up

forum-screenshot
After quite a bit of time working to get the site just the way I wanted it, I’m proud to announce the creation of a new forum for the discussion of tenacity pets. It’s been sometime since I’ve realized the need for a place to hold more in depth conversations. I tried hard to get the forums to match the look and feel of this site, and I will say it wasn’t easy.

http://bigredrhino.forumotion.com

I had to pour over a ton of css, changing a ton of little details. The forums still aren’t perfect, and if you spot any thing thats off, please post in the Feedback Forum. Also if you have any suggestions or feature requests, let me know there too. This is my first forum creation, so I’m still learning. I hope you guys find it useful πŸ™‚

Let the Discussion begin!

Responses

  1. looking good Ihlos. Thanks for all your hard work πŸ™‚

  2. Finally \o/

  3. Well done with getting the forums up! I have been following your site practically since inception and I love the work!

    Do we get to ask questions now?

    If so I have three:

    1) It looks like AotH is better than AotB for threat because of the scaling with RAP. Is this correct?

    2) I have only been soloing things with George the turtle so I am unsure of hie survivability with a healer, but if he is running with 23k unbuffed health should I be focussing on aggro in the MM tree or the Stamina from SV?

    3) What is the effect of trying to keep Scorpid stings on all the mobs with regard to the un-crittability issue? Is it just a waste of mana?

  4. Doug, ask the questions on the forum instead πŸ˜‰

  5. Hi, I found your site using [url=http://www.yahoooo.com]yahoooo[/url], does your site support firefox?

  6. Do you mean the forums? I tested them out breifly with a few of the most popular browsers, firefox included. It seemed to be fine in firefox. On this computer, which I do most of the blog stuff, I only have IE, and its not mine so I do most of my stuff with IE.\

    If you come across any issues with firefox and the forums or this site let me know by email or a post in the feedback forum.

  7. ihlos, it’s a spambot πŸ˜‰

  8. Lol, its alot different from the ones I normally get. Whoops.


Leave a Reply

Categories

