Posted by: ihlos | May 20, 2009

Wednesday stuff

wrench Hey everybody, I hope your week is going well. Yesterday was of course the patch, and as far as I can tell there are no changes that effect pet tanking, documented or otherwise.

There is, of course, a new equipment manager, and if you haven’t used one of these before, I suggest you check it out. The great part is that you can save several different configurations, so you can make several tanking sets with different blends and swap them out quickly. For example you could make a threat set, a survival set and a mixed set.

The other use for the equipment manager can be to compare several peices of gear on your character at the same time, swapping between the two. Use this function to compare the benefits of different peices quicly. This also has implications for any kind of testing related to gear, and will save at least a few of us some time while testing out stats.

On another note ive been experimenting in pvp a bit lately, building up a set of gear and considering getting a new pet for pvp, maybe a crab…but definitely tenacity 😉

Depending on how it goes you may or may not start to see more pvp stuff on the site. I have been toying with the idea of mouseover macros for pvp, and once I get one to my liking I’ll throw it up on the macros page. I can see some use for these in pet tanking as well, so if any of you use these macros already, let’s hear about it!

Also I’ve decided to start working towards a Dun Morogh Cub, which is like a mini tenacity pet 🙂

So yeah, I know its just a bunch of ramblings, but that’s the kind of mood im in. I haven’t been able to make raids lately, and thus opportunities to pet tank have been sparse. I’m considering pulling a guild healer in for a Heroic and recruiting 3 random dps just for the heck of it. I’ve also been toying with the idea of soloing or small group-ing some of the bc raid content. I don’t know, we’ll see.

Oh, and GC posted a hunter buff, not directly to pet tanking but another hunter buff of an undisclosed nature is coming in the next few weeks, so let’s hope for something favorable for pet tanking.
Heres the post link.

Leave a Reply

Categories

