Posted by: TheLastDeadMouse | November 19, 2009

Northrend Dungeon Hero

Yesterday one of our own completed a very significant feat. Dnysopheus of Nagrand, known to us here at BRR as Doug, became the first entirely pet tanked Northrend Dungeon Hero. With the wide variety of trash and boss encounters that you face in the heroics, its a strong signal that while pets have their disadvantages as tanks, there’s nary a situation where a skilled player and a steadfast group can’t pull through.

 

Take a bow friend.

Responses

  1. Hehe thanks Durante…

    I think we have discussed this before, but it is at least as much, if not more, about finding a group a group who were willing to give it a go.

    Also roping my wife in as designated healer was an immense help since a big difficulty to overcome is actually just the way popular healer UI’s are set up.

    Most of the runs were still considerably slower than normal. Hopefully with the changes in 3.3 we can start doing these things at speed as well ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Take a bow my friend. Well done

  3. I came across a thread on the wow forums about hunter tanking, and someone mentioned your website- I’m so glad I came here to see this!

    You guys are very creative, and hopefully I can talk some guildies into trying this with me.

    By the way I put up a link to your site on my hunter page, I hope you don’t mind.

  4. Congratulations, Doug. ๐Ÿ˜€ Now it’s time for Northrend Raid!

    ….. what?

    More seriously, you’re an inspiration to us all. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll have to start keeping track of my own list and see if I can’t meet it as well!

    Three down, all too many to go…


Leave a Reply

Categories

